ASFA Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was instituted in 1998. The 1998 Annual Convention of Delegates elected into the Hall of Fame the first Field Champion of each breed; the first Lure Courser of Merit of each breed; the first AKC conformation champion of each breed to become an ASFA Field Champion; the only three hounds to obtain the Grand Field Champion title; and the following people: Lyle Gillette, Tom Leone, Betz Leone and Gary Forrester. These hounds and individuals are the Charter members of the ASFA Hall of Fame.